Tags

, , , , , ,

img_2216-2

During my visit to Boston this year for my residency at Boston Harbor Islands National Park, I had a chance to go by and see my artwork “Falling Water” installed at Gaslight Brasserie, 560 Harrison Avenue, Boston, MA (http://www.gaslight560.com). This restaurant is open for dinner 5-11PM every day and brunch on Saturdays and Sundays 11AM – 3 PM. Café Green Light, also in the same building is open for lunch only . My artwork is installed on one of the really tall walls inside where the Café’ Green Light is located, but you can also be see my artwork from the dinner dining area of the Gaslight restaurant.

“Falling Water” was created in 2007-08 during my artist in residency at Kuandu Museum of Fine Arts, Taipei, Taiwan, and exhibited in my solo exhibition “Water Works” at Boston Sculptors Gallery, 486 Harrison Avenue, Boston, in July 2009. The artwork was purchased by the restaurant and building owners from that show for installation at the Gaslight restaurant space. It was wonderful to see what a great job they did moving the artwork from the Boston Sculptors Gallery where it was suspended from the ceiling to create this great wall installation at Gaslight. We also had a chance to take a photo of the installation, posted here. Thanks to my husband Timothy S. Allen for taking the photo(http://allentimphotos2.wordpress.com).

“Falling Water” was also exhibited in New York City at Tenri Gallery and at Mass Audubon Visual Arts Center, Canton, MA.

falling-water-2008-side-view  falling-water-at-mass-audubon-2008

